Both Widcombe churches together


APCM: Annual Parochial Church Meeting

The APCM took place at 7.30pm, Monday 24th May by Zoom. 

Liz Holden-White and Andrew Udale-Smith have stepped down as wardens. Martin Geake and Louise Sturgess have stepped down from the PCC. We are very grateful to them all for all their hard work on the PCC and pray for God’s blessing on them and their varied continuing ministries in our church and wider community.

Sue Wiggin and Fiona Coverdale were elected as Churchwardens for St Thomas. Bill James and Haydn Wilkins were elected as Chapelwardens for St Matt’s.

Mark Nish continues as treasurer and Sam Forrester is the PCC secretary.

Welcome to Wayne McMaster and Joel Lloyd-Carter, who were elected to the PCC for the first time.

We are very happy that the following people are continuing in their PCC roles:
Lindsaye Dunn
Anne Lawson (deanery synod representative)
Jonathan Potter (electoral roll)
Carol Tottle (deanery synod representative)

Mary Udale-Smith, as our Lay Reader, is also an ex-officio member of the PCC.

Jill Oldham continues to be responsible for safeguarding within the parish.

The Annual Report and the finance report are available on the Key Information page on the website. 

You can join the church Electoral Roll at any time of year. Please contact any member of the church team for a form.

Share This

Copy Link to Clipboard